Merge remote-tracking branch 'couchbase/3.0.x' into 'couchbase/sherlock' 46/59146/1
authorabhinavdangeti <abhinav@couchbase.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 22:40:20 +0000 (14:40 -0800)
committerabhinavdangeti <abhinav@couchbase.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 22:41:48 +0000 (14:41 -0800)
couchbase/3.0.x:
|\
| * ae39d7f MB-17502: DCP performance regression fixed.

Change-Id: Id3262008479ffe7e350a9a4d88438ed541ac242a

1  2 
configuration.json
src/dcp-consumer.cc
src/dcp-producer.cc
src/dcp-producer.h
src/dcp-stream.cc
src/dcp-stream.h

              "dynamic": false,
              "type": "size_t"
          },
-         "dcp_producer_notifier_yield_limit": {
-             "default": "50",
-             "descr": "The number of notifications before DcpProducerNotifier::run yields.",
-             "type": "size_t"
-         },
 +        "dcp_scan_byte_limit": {
 +            "default": "4194304",
 +            "descr": "Max bytes that can be read in a single disk scan",
 +            "dynamic": false,
 +            "type": "size_t"
 +        },
 +        "dcp_scan_item_limit": {
 +            "default": "4096",
 +            "descr": "Max items that can be read in a single disk scan",
 +            "dynamic": false,
 +            "type": "size_t"
 +        },
          "dcp_producer_snapshot_marker_yield_limit": {
-             "default": "10",
+             "default": "256",
              "descr": "The number of snapshots before ActiveStreamCheckpointProcessorTask::run yields.",
              "type": "size_t"
          },
Simple merge
Simple merge
@@@ -221,9 -289,6 +305,8 @@@ private
      rel_time_t lastSendTime;
      BufferLog log;
  
-     std::list<uint16_t> ready;
 +    BackfillManager* backfillMgr;
 +
      // Guards all accesses to streams map. If only reading elements in streams
      // (i.e. not adding / removing elements) then can acquire ReadLock, even
      // if a non-const method is called on stream_t.
Simple merge
Simple merge